How Do I Add or Edit Bank Account Information? – Vestwell Help Center

Adding, editing, or deleting bank account information can be done by logging into your employer portal, navigating to the “Company” page, and then clicking Bank Accounts.

Add a New Bank Account

Follow these directions to add a new bank account to your employer portal.

  1. From the “Bank Accounts” page, select the Add Bank Account button.

  2. You will be prompted to choose a “Direct Bank Connection” through Plaid or “Enter Bank Information” to manually enter your bank account information.

Direct Bank Connection (via Plaid)

This option enables you to use Plaid to select your bank and log in with your username and password to authenticate the connection. There are a few banks that you can choose from, or you can use the search bar to find your bank if it's not listed.

Manually Enter Bank Account Information

This option enables you to manually enter your bank information by completing the following fields. Select the Submit button once all fields have been filled in.

Edit Bank Account Information

Direct Bank Connection (via Plaid)

To edit bank account information for an account you added via Plaid, please follow the instructions below:

Manually Added Bank Accounts

To edit bank account information for an account you added manually, please follow the instructions below:

  1. Your current bank accounts will be displayed on the “Bank Accounts” page. Select the Update button next to the account you wish to update.
  2. From there, you can modify the following:
    • Bank Name
    • Routing Number
    • Account Number
  3. Once you have completed updating your information, select Confirm.

Deleting Bank Accounts

You may only delete a bank account that is not being used to fund any pay groups or payments or fees. Bank accounts that may be deleted will display a message stating, “This account is not currently in use and can be safely deleted.”

To proceed with deleting an account, select the Delete Account button. A pop-up will appear, confirming that you are certain you want to delete the account. To delete, select the Delete Account button.